in rural Nottinghamshire  

Maplebeck Parish Meeting...Minutes

AGM minutes Tuesday March 19th 2013  @ 19.00

Present: Sylvia Michael NSDC, Bruce Laughton NCC, Bob Gardner, Brendan & Sue Carson, Eve & David Knight-Jones, Richard & Jane Kinnear, Derek & Andrea Sayer, Tom Chamberlain, Tony Turton. Jo Atkinson, Patrick Andrew. Allen & Jenny Bladon  (Kersall)

Village Chair election chaired by Bruce Laughton
Patrick Andrew was appointed unopposed. Propose Bob Gardner seconded Sue Carson

2012 Minutes read, approved by Bob Gardner & Brendan Carson

Matters arising

  1. View point repairs to Benches, Andrea Sayer has had repaired completed with the help of Bruce Laughton
  2. Phone Box, Brendan Carson to provide costings to Bruce Laughton post May 2nd elections
  3. It was reported that farmers can now submit invoice for clearing snow, Bruce reported 60 farmers across Notts in scheme, need appropriate plough and pay £38 per hour.
  4. Tree Conservation, Duty Planner on 650000 is new point of contact
  5. Highways point of contact is Mat Duckworth 01623 520724,

Matters raised-
Diamond Jubilee
A great time was had by many (170) thanks to several villagers that made it possible and to Jenny Strawson for the use of her home.
Garden Party
Once again thanks to all for their efforts and David and Eve Knight-Jones for the use of their home and gardens
Village Hall events
Thanks to the continuing efforts of the Hall Management Committee for the wide variety of events
Village drainage
Bruce to talk to Andy Wallace NCC re improvements and Matt Duckworth and Wayne Prince re surveys and clearing, Patrick to chase w/e 29/03/2013
Sudbury Trust
Brendan to look into and report back

Hot Line
0300 500 80 80 or “Report It”

Village Hall Management Committee
The following persons offered and were accepted
Tom Chamberlain, Jane Kinnear, Richard Kinnear,  Brendan Carson, Sue Carson, Tony Turton, Derek Sayer, Bob Gardner, Julie Grundy, Jenny Bladon, Allen Bladon.

The Turton Memorial Hall accounts
Bob Gardner Treasurer presented and discussed for accounts to December 31st  2012
Proposed Brendan Carson  seconded Jane Kinnear

Patrick Andrew
Chairman of the Parish Meeting

Posted 26/03/2013

Top Website B-Right Net © 2010-2022